Need advice please

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
Barcelona Rick
Levergunner 3.0

Need advice please

Post by Barcelona Rick »

A buddy is looking to buy a small frame 38 special. He is not going to be shooting it much...just a couple boxes to break it in and then he is going to stick it in his pocket, console in the truck and in the nightstand...he has a pretty tight budget. My first response was buy a S&W but the used models are sky high and I have heard some negatives about the new revolvers (high priced also). He has been looking at Rossi, Charter Arms. EAA and Taurus...I have zero experience with any of these brands...so does anyone have real world experience with any of these and what are y'alls opinions ?

rick
TedH
Advanced Levergunner

Re: Need advice please

Post by TedH »

I've got a little Taurus Ultralight and I really like it. It's about the only CCW I carry anymore.
NRA Life Member
Mescalero
Advanced Levergunner

Post by Mescalero »

I am doing a build on a Rossi ( J frame sized ) D/A revolver right now.
Once you get it open they are pretty rough inside, I always polish them up.
But they go bang every time you operate the action, from your description that is really all he wants.
Mac in Mo
Levergunner 3.0

Post by Mac in Mo »

Ruger LCR

Kevin
mikld
Advanced Levergunner

Post by mikld »