RCBS Dies for Reloading 32-20 Winchester

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
whaler
Levergunner

RCBS Dies for Reloading 32-20 Winchester

Post by whaler »

I'm pretty new to reloading, and brand new to 32-20 Winchester. I've become a fan of RCBS, so went looking for a die set.
They list two: their "32-20 Win Cowboy Dies - 3-Die Roll Crimp Set 32-20 Win" (model 18151), and their "3-Die Roll Crimp Set - Group E - Straight Walled Cartridges" (model 18105). Confused, I called RCBS, who reiterated that the 18105 was for straight-walled cartridges. I thought all 32 WCF brass had a slight neck and were not straight-walled.

Any advice is greatly appreciated, and maybe I should be looking beyond RCBS for dies. Thanks....
1894cfan
Senior Levergunner

Re: RCBS Dies for Reloading 32-20 Winchester

Post by 1894cfan »

Check out MidwayUSA and look for 32/20 WCF dies. Found several listed available. HTH and good luck in your search.
6pt-sika
Advanced Levergunner

Post by 6pt-sika »

FWIW , when I was loading 25-20 and 32-20 I had two sets of dies for both cartridges the regular set and the three die Cowboy set . You’ll find even though you don’t have to have the neck expander die when loading jacketed it makes it a lot easier . The necks on both cartridges are easy to crush if you’re new to these cases .
Parkers , Mannlicher Schoenauer’s , 6.5mm's and my family in the Philippines !
AJMD429
Posting leader...

Post by AJMD429 »

Necks are notoriously fragile in 32-20's.