How many of you guys carry revolvers for EDC?

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
2ndovc
Advanced Levergunner

How many of you guys carry revolvers for EDC?

Post by 2ndovc »

I usually carry a small 9mm for an every day carry pistol. Last week I had a situation where I took out my pistol to chamber a round and couldn't get the slide back far enough to pick up a cartridge. I've been carrying this S&W Shield for several years without a problem. Turned out that a small ( tiny) piece of plastic got in between the slide and frame and wouldn't allow it to work properly. I clean the pistol regularly but not obsessively. No Idea what it was or how it managed to do what it did, but it did. I keep another 9mm in my backpack in the truck and was able to retrieve it. The weird situation turned out to be nothing of concern, but it's really been bugging me that it happened.
I've been carrying my Glock 26 since then but I've been looking at the 5 shot .357s pretty heavily.
I had a great little S&W 642 .38 Spl. but I gave that to Kid# 2 recently. I bought it when I broke my left arm a couple of years ago and was in a cast all summer. Makes it hard to cycle an auto with one hand. :shock:

Soooo, what are you revolver guys packin' ?

jb 8)
jasonB " Another Dirty Yankee"

" Tomorrow the sun will rise. Who knows what the tide could bring?"
Scott Tschirhart
Advanced Levergunner

Re: How many of you guys carry revolvers for EDC?

Post by Scott Tschirhart »

I carry a revolver everywhere I go. Generally a .357 with 125 gr Remington scalloped nose hollow points. But sometimes a .22 magnum with gold dots.