newbie here......(NOW W/PICS!!)

Welcome to the Leverguns.Com Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here ... politely.

Moderators: AmBraCol, Hobie

Forum rules
Welcome to the Leverguns.Com General Discussions Forum. This is a high-class place so act respectable. We discuss most anything here other than politics... politely.

Please post political post in the new Politics forum.
buxman66
Levergunner

newbie here......(NOW W/PICS!!)

Post by buxman66 »

hello all from miamisburg,ohio! found this site from another board im on,ar15.com. i have an opprotunity this coming w/end to latch onto a winchester model '94 and i'm looking for some knowledge that may be imparted! quality issues,value asessment,...etc. its a later model as far as i can tell from the pic i received from the owner.(not signed up yet w/photo-bucket to post a pic.thats next!)near as i can tell it has dark furniture,a straight grip,the end of the barrel is cut off in the pic so i cant tell the length.most likely a ranger.serial # is a more recent 6582xxx. i've been fascinated w/the lever gun all the way back to the daisy b-b gun days and loved the rich western lore in books/movies.back to the '94.....it has the original box,paperwork,tags,2 boxes of shells(unknown) and its in a .30-.30 flavor. is there any quality issues concerning the manufacturing process,type of steel of receiver,...etc. that i need to look for? i cant remember if it was the henry or the winchester that i had heard of a less than nominal type steel being used on the receivers in current production runs. sorry for my long posting! owner is looking for $400 for this win.'94.
Last edited by buxman66 on Sat Dec 05, 2009 7:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
badges?...badges? we don't need no steeekin' badges!
Streetstar
Advanced Levergunner

Re: newbie here......

Post by Streetstar »

Hey Buxman ! ARFCOMMEr here too.